Ballads & Burlesque
Rachael Sage

Ballads & Burlesque

Regular price $10.00 $10.00


BALLADS & BURLESQUE is Rachael Sage's sixth full album, and garnered her the Independent Music Award for Best Singer-Songwriter as well as the Outmusic Award for Outstanding Songwriter. Self-produced by Sage, it was recorded by John Shyloski (Diana Ross, Johnny Winter) and mixed by Kevin Killen (Peter Gabriel, Paula Cole, Elvis Costello). NYC musicians including Doug Yowell (Duncan Sheik), Richard Gates (Patty Larkin) and Ben Butler (Dar Williams) help flesh out her trademark “folk-noir” sound. This album spent several weeks on CMJ’s Top 200 and charted on AAA commercial & non-commercial stations nationwide.

1. Sacrifice
2. Leah
3. It's So Hard
4. Why Not Love
5. Even Love Dies
6. One True Thing
7. Jane's Dimitri
8. Obvious
9. Ferris Wheel
10. Bravest Fear

More from this collection