Rachael Sage


Regular price $10.00 $0.00

A companion acoustic album to Rachael Sage’s critically acclaimed recording Myopia, PseudoMyopia is a collection of 11 songs focusing on the concept of vision – including narrow mindedness – in all its many manifestations. Legally blind without corrective lenses, Sage balances the political and the personal with striking depth and perspective.  A multi-instrumentalist herself, Sage enlisted a diverse cast of guest musicians to bring a warm intimacy to these very timely tracks, touching on topics as varied as environmental protection, and female empowerment. Guests include guitarist Ben Butler (Sting), bassist Richard Hammond (Joan Osborne), cellist Ward Williams (Sara Bareilles) and Grammy® nominated musician Seth Glier. 


1. Alive
2. Daylight
3. Spark
4. No One Is To Blame
5. Olivia
6. This Darkness
7. Myopia
8. Snowed In
9. Tomorrow
10. Maybe She'll Have Cats
11. Sistersong

More from this collection