• Smashing The Serene

    Rachael Sage

  • $8.00

  • Share this product



1998 release from New York City songwriter/chanteuse Rachael Sage.  Smashing the Serene  is the follow-up to Rachael’s debut CD, Morbid Romantic, which charted in CMJ’s Top 30 nationwide and has officially been recognized as the “best selling consignment recording ever” at Tower Records in downtown Manhattan. Smashing the Serene contains even more of what Rachael does best: sensual, ethnically-tinged songs with an eye for beauty and an ear for the absurd.  Rachael and her hand-painted keyboard once again deliver an album of lush textures with striking originality and strong musical hooks.

1. Sistersong
2. Crack of Dawn
3. Bruises Without Blue
4. Cultivate
5. Ode To A Sailor
6. Air We Share
7. My Eliza
8. Alive Before You
9. Swallow This Phone
10. Lotus Flower
11. Down My Spine
12. Conversation
13. Brave