• The Blistering Sun

    Rachael Sage

  • $10.00

  • Share this product



THE BLISTERING SUN is the follow-up to 2004’s critically acclaimed “Ballads & Burlesque”. Produced by Rachael, recorded by John Shyloski and mixed by Grammy® winning engineer Kevin Killen (Kate Bush, Evis Costello), the record features inspired performances by New York musicians including: Allison Cornell (Cyndi Lauper), Dean Sharp (Moby, Jill Sobule), Doug Yowell (Duncan Sheik, Suzanne Vega), Ben Butler (Dar Williams), Todd Sickafoose (Ani DiFranco) and Jack Petruzelli (Rufus Wainwright, Keren Ann). A vibrant personality and improvisational keyboardist, Sage has earned a loyal following for her infectious melodies and poetic lyrics. The 15 tracks on “The Blistering Sun” showcase her most adventurous work to date.

  1. Alright, OK 
  2. Featherwoman 
  3. 93 Maidens
  4. Wildflower 
  5. Violet or Blue
  6. Lonely Streets
  7. Older
  8. Hit Song
  9. Burning Witch
  10. Paperplane
  11. Proof 
  12. Surprise
  13. Anything, Anywhere
  14. C'mon Over
  15. Calypso