the truth is
Melissa Ferrick

the truth is

Regular price $15.00 $15.00


"the truth is" marks a genuine departure for prolific indie-rocker Melissa Ferrick, as she ventures into Alt-Country/Americana terrain. Written and sequenced chronologically, it's a candid record set to a sweeping soundtrack, layering pedal steel guitars and background harmonies into some of the lushest, brightest songs of her 20-year career. "the truth is" features a stellar lineup of musicians including Richard Gates (Suzanne Vega, Richard Thompson), Natalia Zukerman (Janis Ian, Willy Porter) and Grammy® Winner Paula Cole. Mixed by Grammy® Winner Trina Shoemaker (Sheryl Crow, Brandi Carlile).

1. wreck me (featuring Paula Cole)
2. everything you were
3. pity song
4. overboard
5. the truth is
6. home
7. i don't want you to change
8. go easy on me
9. love ain't afraid
10. time to leave
11. take in all the plants

More from this collection