Vol 2 - Artists For World Hunger Year
New Arrivals

Vol 2 - Artists For World Hunger Year

Regular price $12.00 $12.00


MPress Records presents the second in its series of annual rising artist compilations with New Arrivals: Volume Two (NAV2), available in stores nationwide May 8, 2007. Like its predecessor, 100% of the proceeds from sales of NAV2 will benefit another worthy organization, Why Hunger. Sales from New Arrivals: Volume One continue to benefit Gulf Coast Hurricane Relief, following the devastation of the region by Hurricane Katrina in September 2005. Notable indie pioneers Melissa Ferrick, Anne Heaton and Rachael Sage add to the diverse and talented roster from across the country including: Spin Doctors front-man and native New Yorker Chris Barron; Texas-based Americana vocalist and 2006 Independent Music Award Winner Kristy Krüger; Vermont-based singer/songwriter Gregory Douglass; Chicago rock / soul artist Todd Carey; and Boston Music Award Nominee Mieka Pauley. In addition, hitmaker Jeff Cohen (who has penned songs for such artists as Macy Gray, Sugarland and Tietur), appears with his NYC roots-rock outfit Pancho's Lament.

1. Mieka Pauley: Stronger
2. Gregory Douglass: Sail the Sea
3. Kristy Kruger: Dark Stranger
4. Jonah Smith: When We Say Goodnight
5. Anne Heaton: The Line
6. The Rideaways: Land
7. Divine Maggees: Little Black Cow
8. Kyler England: Lay It On Me
9. Ralston Bowles: James Dean
10. Trina Hamlin: Living On Love
11. Chris Barron: Can't Kick The Habit
12. Todd Carey: Photograph
13. Jennifer Daniels: Mary's Song
14. NLX: Code Red
15. Rebekah Jordan and Dreaming Ferns: Lovely Life
16. Pancho's Lament: Louisiana Holiday
17. Rachael Sage: Lonely Streets
18. Melissa Ferrick: Closer


More from this collection