Vol 5 - Artists For Hurricane Sandy Relief
New Arrivals

Vol 5 - Artists For Hurricane Sandy Relief

Regular price $15.00 $15.00

New Arrivals, Vol. 5 is the latest in MPress Records' charity compilation series, conceived by MPress founder Rachael Sage. Culled from over 1,000 submissions, "NAV5" features a wealth of international indie talent including: rising Brooklyn-based band Lucius; acclaimed NYC singer-songwriters Lucy Wainwright Roche and Ari Hest; UK folk-pop artists Polly Paulusma and Stephen Langstaff; and a bonus track by Grammy® Winner Paula Cole. 100% of all funds collected from the sale of this compilation benefit three NYC-based charities that are still continuing to provide Hurricane Sandy Relief: The Red Hook Initiative (Brooklyn), Project Hospitality Staten Island Hurricane Relief Fund (Staten Island), and Graybeards (The Rockaways).

NAV5 hosts a line-up of exceptional musicians, singers and songwriters, full track listing:

1. Ari Hest: The Winter Of Yes
2. Lucius: Turn It Around
3. Lucy Wainwright Roche: Seek & Hide (featuring Colin Meloy)
4. Phox: Slow Motion
5. Stephen Langstaff: Smile
6. Namoli Brennet: Iowa
7. A Fragile Tomorrow: A Long Time To Be Happy
8. Alex Wong: Are You Listening
9. Chad Elliott: Same Old Way
10. Rebecca Pronsky: Rise Up
11. Karima Francis: The Remedy
12. Polly Paulusma: Last Week
13. The Goods: So Far So Good
14. Eric Hunker: All These Little Loves
15. Alexis Babini: Good For A Bad Guy
16. Antigone Rising: That Was The Whisky
17. Parkington Sisters: September
18. Emma Dean: Phoebe (With Her Whole Heart)
19. Rachael Sage: Everything
20. Paula Cole: Life Goes On

More from this collection